Patrol Division

The Patrol Division provides the community with professional police service twenty four hours a day/seven days a week.  The duties of the Patrol Division are to deter and prevent criminal activity, solve community related problems by either answering calls for service or conducting proactive enforcement, conduct traffic enforcement, and investigate traffic crashes.  While doing all of the aforementioned, they take responsibility for the care and welfare of all citizens. 

The Patrol Division is the largest division in the Police Department and is comprised of 28 sworn police officers.  This includes 4 Sergeants and 4 Corporals for each of the 4 patrol shifts.